Flexible and Printed Electronics

Flexible and Printed Electronics

Concepts, strategies and opportunities for the next generation of sporting goods.

Content:

Introduction to Flexible and Printed Electronics - Jan Krausmann

Flexible sensors to monitor your performance, improve your training and prevent injuries. Integrated lighting for additional safety or self-heating jackets to increase your well-being. The next generation of sporting goods is enabled by a revolutionary new type of electronics – flexible and printed Electronics.

Screen-Printed Sensors for Sweat Analysis during Exercise - Alicia Zörner

Physiological parameter from sweat can improve the assessment of the body status in sports performance diagnostics. For sweat analysis a screen-printed sensor is developed and the integration with tailored electronics are presented. The sensor deliver information about ammonium levels in sweat to detect overstrain.

Pre-Hab & Re-Hab with Smart Printed Electronics - Tobias Meyer

Protecting one's investment is a key element in each business field. But how to guaranty and optimize the protection of professional sports players? Using Printed Electronics solutions can support in injury prevention and rehabilitation measures to protect the health and fitness of, for example, key football players.

Nanotechnology and Smart Materials enabled Textile Applications - Kevin Rodrigues

Smart textiles have long been seen as the future of wearables, combining high-tech solutions with daily clothing. In fact, wearable trends are driving smart textile evolution towards new sensing/actuating functionalities. Although, there are still challenges to overcome concerning usability and manufacturing processes.

LOPEC 2020 - Printed and Flexible Electronics in Munich - Wolfgang Mildner

LOPEC 2020 is the leading worldwide showcase for applications of printed and flexible electronics MArch, 24-26th in Munich featuring Wearbles, smart textiles and intergrated sensors. 

 

Register now for free
Sign up now for free
Jan Krausmann

Project Manager Roadmap & Working Groups - OE-A

Alicia Zörner

PhD Student - Fraunhofer IISB

Tobias Meyer

System Engineer eHealth & Wearables - IEE S.A.

Kevin Rodrigues

Researcher Smart Materials - Centre of Nanotechnology and Smart Materials

Wolfgang Mildner

Wolfgang Mildner is Founder and Owner of MSWtechin Stein/Germany. MSWtech supports companies and other organizations to find value in new technologies – especially printed and flexible electronics. Wolfgang was Managing Director of PolyIC (a leading company for printed electronics) from 2004 –2014. Before, Wolfgang Mildner worked in various business positions for Siemens (New business development, Business responsible for Industrial PC’s, Failsafe PLC’s and other). Wolfgang Mildner was responsible for a number of projects turning promising technologies into business. Wolfgang Mildner studied Computer Science at the Technical University of Erlangen.

Topic

Flexible and Printed Electronics

Flexible and Printed Electronics

Konzepte, Strategien und Chancen für die nächste Generation von Sportartikeln.

Inhalt:

Flexible und gedruckte Elektronik - Einleitung - Jan Krausmann

Flexible Sensoren zur Überwachung Ihrer Leistung, zur Verbesserung Ihres Trainings und zur Vermeidung von Verletzungen. Integrierte Beleuchtung für zusätzliche Sicherheit oder selbstheizende Jacken zur Steigerung Ihres Wohlbefindens. Die nächste Generation von Sportartikeln wird durch eine revolutionäre neue Art von Elektronik ermöglicht - flexible und gedruckte Elektronik.

Siebdrucksensoren zur Schweißanalyse während des Sports - Alicia Zörner

Physiologische Parameter aus dem Schweiß können die Beurteilung des Körperstatus in der Sportleistungsdiagnostik verbessern. Für die Schweißanalyse wird ein Siebdrucksensor entwickelt und die Integration mit maßgeschneiderter Elektronik vorgestellt. Der Sensor liefert Informationen über den Ammoniumgehalt im Schweiß, um Überbeanspruchung zu erkennen.

Pre-Hab und Re-Hab mit intelligenter gedruckter Elektronik - Tobias Meyer

Der Schutz der eigenen Investitionen ist ein Schlüsselelement in jedem Geschäftsbereich. Aber wie kann man den Schutz der Profisportler garantieren und optimieren? Der Einsatz gedruckter Elektroniklösungen kann bei der Verletzungsprävention und bei Rehabilitationsmaßnahmen zum Schutz der Gesundheit und Fitness beispielsweise von wichtigen Fußballspielern unterstützen.

Nanotechnologie und Smart Materials ermöglichen textile Applikationen - Kevin Rodrigues

Intelligente Textilien werden seit langem als die Zukunft der Wearables angesehen, die High-Tech-Lösungen mit der täglichen Kleidung verbinden. Tatsächlich treiben tragbare Trends die Entwicklung intelligenter Textilien in Richtung neuer Sinnes- und Betätigungsfunktionen voran. Dennoch gibt es immer noch Herausforderungen, die in Bezug auf die Benutzerfreundlichkeit und die Herstellungsprozesse zu bewältigen sind.

LOPEC 2020 - Gedruckte und flexible Elektronik in München - Wolfgang Mildner

Die LOPEC 2020 ist das weltweit führende Schaufenster für Anwendungen der gedruckten und flexiblen Elektronik, das vom 24. bis 26. März in München stattfindet und auf dem Wearbles, intelligente Textilien und integrierte Sensoren vorgestellt werden. 

Jetzt kostenlos registrieren
Jetzt kostenlos anmelden
Jan Krausmann

Project Manager Roadmap & Working Groups - OE-A

Alicia Zörner

PhD Student - Fraunhofer IISB

Tobias Meyer

System Engineer eHealth & Wearables - IEE S.A.

Kevin Rodrigues

Researcher Smart Materials - Centre of Nanotechnology and Smart Materials

Wolfgang Mildner

Wolfgang Mildner ist Gründer und Inhaber von MSWtech in Stein. MSWtech unterstützt Unternehmen und andere Organisationen bei der Suche nach Wert in neuen Technologien -insbesondere gedruckte und flexible Elektronik.Wolfgang war von 2004 bis 2014 Geschäftsführer von PolyIC (einem führenden Unternehmen für gedruckte Elektronik). Zuvor war Wolfgang Mildner in verschiedenen kaufmännischen Positionen für Siemens tätig (New Business Development, Business verantwortlich für Industrie-PCs, Failsafe-Steuerungen und andere). Wolfgang Mildner war verantwortlich für eine Reihe von Projekten, die vielversprechende Technologien zum Geschäft machen.Wolfgang Mildner studierte Informatik an der Technischen Universität Erlangen.

Thema