Influencer Marketing - Hype or viable business model?

Influencer Marketing - Hype or viable business model?

Everyone is talking about Influencer Marketing – but what does that actually mean?

Is it a useful component of marketing mix and should every brand be doing it?
And how do you find the right influencer and win her for your own brand?
What mechanisms for control and steering are there?
And what are the most common mistakes?

Register now for free
Sign up now for free
Pit Gottschalk

Pit Gottschalk, former editor-in-chief of Sport Bild in Hamburg and now editor-in-chief of Sport at Funke Mediengruppe, is responsible for the second largest sports editorial office in Germany with a circulation of 1.4 million newspapers in North Rhine-Westphalia, Berlin and Hamburg and three online portals.
He is also a digital publisher and blogger with websites www.technik-to-go.de and www.mediapreneure.de and as an influencer on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.
 

Lee Jakobs

Lee Jakobs is Head of Marketing and Brand at Marker, Dalbello, Völkl and responsible for all marketing communications and Brand communications for all three leading ski brands globally. Prior to his current role he founded Amici Design Inc. Brand and Creative Design Studio and worked as its Creative Director for over 10 years. He is a graduate of C California Polytechnic State University where he studied Journalism and Public Relations.

Sebastian Canaves

Sebastian Canaves is an online marketer and adventurer at heart. As influencer and founder of Europe’s largest adventure travel blog called Off The Path, Sebastian has worked with many brands in the tourism, lifestyle and outdoor industry. With his background in online marketing and experience as blogger, Sebastian knows how to create successful influencer campaigns that benefit all parties involved. Today he is a published author and has a followership of 300.000 readers as well as 200.000 fans on his various social media channels. In recent years he has partnered up with several renowned brands, including Canon, Porsche, Volvic, Tatonka and many more.

Dirk von Gehlen

Dirk von Gehlen is an author and journalist. At Süddeutsche Zeitung he heads the Social Media/Innovation department, where he developed the longreads magazine Süddeutsche Zeitung Langstrecke. The graduate journalist has accompanied the media change for years on his blog digitale-notizen.de and under @dvg on Twitter. He is one of the crowdfunding pioneers in Germany ("Eine neue Version is verfügbar") and writes at phaenomeme.de for the Süddeutsche Zeitung about Internet meme, virality and the question of how social media change classical media. In 2011 he published the book "Mashup - Lob der Kopie" at Suhrkamp. In 2017 Matthes&Seitz publishes the book "Meta - das Ende des Durchschnitts".

Topic

Influencer Marketing - Hype or viable business model?

Influencer Marketing - Hype or viable business model?

Influencer Marketing ist in aller Munde - aber was bedeutet das eigentlich?

Ist es ein nützlicher Bestandteil des Marketing-Mixes und sollte jede Marke dies tun?
Und wie findet man die richtige Influencerin und gewinnt sie für die eigene Marke?
Welche Kontroll- und Steuerungsmechanismen gibt es?
Und was sind die häufigsten Fehler?

In englischer Sprache

Jetzt kostenlos registrieren
Jetzt kostenlos anmelden
Pit Gottschalk

Pit Gottschalk, früher Chefredakteur der Sport Bild in Hamburg und heute als Chefredakteur Sport bei der Funke Mediengruppe für die zweitgrößte Sportredaktion in Deutschland mit einer Auflage von 1,4 Millionen Zeitungen unter anderem in Nordrhein-Westfalen, Berlin und Hamburg sowie drei Online-Portalen verantwortlich.

Zudem ist er digitaler Publisher und Blogger mit Websites www.technik-to-go.de und www.mediapreneure.de und als Influencer unterwegs auf Twitter, Facebook und Instagram.

Lee Jakobs

Lee Jakobs ist Head of Marketing and Brand bei Marker, Dalbello, Völkl und verantwortlich für die gesamte Marketingkommunikation und Markenkommunikation für alle drei führenden Skimarken weltweit. Vor seiner jetzigen Tätigkeit gründete er Amici Design Inc. Brand und Creative Design Studio und arbeitete über 10 Jahre lang als Creative Director. Er ist Absolvent der C California Polytechnic State University, wo er Journalismus und Public Relations studierte.

Sebastian Canaves

Sebastian Canaves ist ein Online-Vermarkter und Abenteurer im Herzen. Als Influencer und Gründer von Europas größtem Adventure Travel Blog namens Off The Path hat Sebastian mit vielen Marken aus der Tourismus-, Lifestyle- und Outdoorbranche zusammengearbeitet. Mit seinem Hintergrund im Online-Marketing und seiner Erfahrung als Blogger weiß Sebastian, wie man erfolgreiche Influencer-Kampagnen zum Nutzen aller Beteiligten gestaltet. Heute ist er ein veröffentlichter Autor und hat eine Nachfolge von 300.000 Lesern sowie 200.000 Fans auf seinen verschiedenen Social Media Kanälen. In den letzten Jahren hat er mit mehreren renommierten Marken zusammengearbeitet, darunter Canon, Porsche, Volvic, Tatonka und viele mehr.

Dirk von Gehlen

Dirk von Gehlen ist Autor und Journalist. Bei der Süddeutschen Zeitung leitet er die Abteilung Social Media/Innovation, in der er das Longreads-Magazin Süddeutsche Zeitung Langstrecke entwickelt hat. Der Diplom-Journalist begleitet den Medienwandel seit Jahren auf seinem Blog digitale-notizen.de und unter @dvg auf Twitter. Er zählt zu den Crowdfunding-Pionieren in Deutschland („Eine neue Version ist verfügbar“) und schreibt unter phaenomeme.de für die Süddeutsche Zeitung über Internet-Meme, Viralität und die Frage, wie soziale Medien klassische Medien verändern. 2011 veröffentlichte er bei Suhrkamp das Buch „Mashup – Lob der Kopie“ 2017 erscheint bei Matthes&Seitz das Buch "Meta - das Ende des Durchschnitts"

Thema